Do these leg warmers make me look fit?

leg_warmers

 

Oh, my stars and garters!  After having my “Let’s Get Physical” post up no more than a few days, I have gotten more feed back from this blog than I have EVER before (and that included my playing around with a sex toy…)

 

If you are wanting and willing to step up and challenge yourself, too, you are more than welcome to follow me and work out with me in spirit!  (Just think of me in a high cut thong, bosom-lifting lycra top and fuzzy leg warmers…)

 

I want to re iterate something, my dears: I am just trying to get healthier and maybe squeeze back into a little black dress or two.  I don’t know why you rushed to your email to send me worried notes about self-esteem and beauty, trust me, I am plenty happy with who I am and what I look like!  But, we could all be a little better, don’t you think?

 

For those following at home:

 

For the next 4 weeks I will be phasing my eating habits to lean more towards healthy meats, proteins, veggies, a little bit of fruit and a little bit of cheese.  Think of it as a modified paleo diet.  (Honestly, did you think I’d give up my vanilla lattes?  Scandalous!)

 

Week one is getting rid of simple carbs and processed grain (sugar, bread, bagels, that sort of thing) and trying out lean red meat.

Week two is adding in white meat (chicken and pork) to replace the carbs. (This is also when I’ll be learning more modern, healthier ways of cooking meat.  Sadly breading and butter and frying won’t cut it)

Week three is phasing out (most) dairy and bumping up dark, leafy green veggies and eggs.

Week four should see me at the full range of lean proteins, vitamin-rich veggies, a few complex carbs and fruit for a sweet.

 

As a favorite food guru said, 80% of fitness is in the diet.  I am very confident that this move will do most the work for me and give me results I can see.  After this four weeks is done with, I will be advancing to directed, scripted, work outs.  Luckily, I have access to a nice gym with fairly good weights (oh yeah, I lift, what of it?) I hate cardio.  Thankfully I don’t have to be out sweating and huffing and puffing when I can do all of that, in half the time, lifting weights.  I much prefer to get my cardio fix the FUN way *suggestive grin*

 

 

So!  There’s my plan and you can see where I’m going!  Would it be helpful for me to post progress pictures?  I have some dynamite recipes I’d love to share.  I never get to take pictures of my food.

Thanks for letting me ramble.  There’s a “serious” article coming up soonish, but who can be serious in summer?

Leave a Reply

