What’s New Pussy Cat?

Hello ladies and gentlemen!  It seems the more I try to stay on topic, relevant, and above all RELIABLE the more the Universe decides to bat me around like a cat with a mouse!  But does that get me down?  Not a whit!

 

For those who were worried about my absence, not only are you all princes and princesses, but you have no need to worry.  Radio silence on my end more likely means my life is getting interesting and full of “real world” commitments, but rarely does it mean something awful has happened.  **Little secret:  I have one or two safety protocols in place that if something dire were to happen to me, not only would steps be taken to safeguard all of my information, but would get the word out on my social network sites like WP and Twitter.  Be prepared!**

 

So, what was so interesting that I was pulled away for this long?  Well, in a nut shell:

I got seven (7!) hours of work done on my tattoo, which means the tree is nearly finished.  yay!  BUT my body didn’t like the huge shock that comes with repeatedly jabbing needles into one’s skin for hours on end, and my immune system dropped.  Sadly I picked up a bit of an infection (not at the tattoo site, this was like a really bad head cold) and though I have excellent health care, I was given some sulfa drugs that, it turns out, I’m allergic to!  It took nearly a week to get that out of my system, and then to come back from everything else.

 

I know that’s boring, but that’s what was going on 🙂  In between the tattooing, head cold, antibiotics and allergic reactions I found a lovely yoga studio that I think I will be attending regularly.  It’s time that I really start taking care of this sexy body, don’t you think?  Healthy body, healthy mind, right?  🙂

 

Now, my darlings, we can get back to our regularly scheduled entertainment!  I’m thinking it’s high time for another “Ask Mag!” entry, so look forward to that tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

